You Can Heal Your Pet Reviews

You Can Heal Your Pet Reviews

NEW YORK POST

http://nypost.com/2015/05/16/the-cure-for-your-sick-pet-might-be-in-your-herb-garden/

Rodales Organic Life

http://www.rodalesorganiclife.com/home/4-books-every-dog-cat-owner-needs-read

Review (Cat World)

Well written and clear descriptions of symptoms, diagnosis and possible treatments, once you have read You Can Heal Your Pet, you will refer to it again and again. You Can Heal Your Pet is an invaluable guide to helping your cat live life to the full.

AMAZON REVIEWS

5.0 out of 5 stars The pugs are of course delighted with the wonderful recipes

By Amanda Cooper on 5 May 2015

Format: Paperback

This book is a must have guide for anyone who has a pet. I have three pugs, Winnie, Wilma and Sidney and have not been able to put the book down. The pugs are of course delighted with the wonderful recipes, nutrition information and healing advice. One of my pugs recent had a stomach complaint, this wonderful book was a great help and gave me the confidence to realise I was on the right track with her, she is now back to her usual bossy self! I cannot recommend this book highly enough, you will not be disappointed. Happy Reading 🙂

5.0 out of 5 stars Co-author Rohini is my vet and she is wonderful, she is the kind of person every ‘parent’ …

By Catwomanon 7 May 2015

Format: Paperback

Co-author Rohini is my vet and she is wonderful, she is the kind of person every ‘parent’ would want to entrust the care of their pet. I started reading her book during lunch today and love it, I was totally absorbed. She is just as honest and straight forward in person, dispensing sound advice and absolutely puts the animal’s welfare first. My elderly cat is proving tricky to diagnose and Rohini has and still is pulling out all the stops.

5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, whether your pet is poorly or not.

By Digby.on 4 May 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This informative and passionate book delivers sensible and well balanced advice. The format makes it easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. It is, however, very tempting to open the book at random to reveal its treasures. At last we have comprehensive work addressing the holistic approach to animal health in conjunction with the more conservative approach taken by most vets.

The writing is engaging and clear. 

5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for every animal guardian

By Mrs. C. Readon 14 May 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Such an inspiring book, which I have read and re-read and which I believe every animal guardian would benefit from having a copy of. It is packed so full of useful information about how to boost and support your animal families health. I have made many of the dog treats in the last couple of weeks and they have all gone down a storm. This book is really empowering as it gives you the tools to make your own oils, forage and harvest various herbage. You can refer back to the common ailments section as and when you need to and there is also information on various medications, which is very beneficial to know. I love the top tips that are given on each page too and the resources section is very thorough too. I highly recommend this book and have been already to all my friends.

5.0 out of 5 starsI find this book really useful and easy to read

By Miss H Woodward on 4 May 2015

Format: Paperback

Every animal lover should have a copy of this book. I find this book really useful and easy to read. Comprehensive information from diet to lifestyle for cats and dogs. I can’t wait to start cooking some of the recipes for my dog Rose.

5.0 out of 5 stars Unique Blend of Holistic and Conventional Pet Care – the “Go To Book” for any Pet Guardian.

By Denise Ward “hellcatb” on 1 September 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This incredibly informative book is written by two dedicated experts in their field – Elizabeth Whiter, Founder of the Healing Animals Organisation, now celebrating its 10th year, and Dr Rohini Sathish, MRCVS, an accomplished Veterinary Surgeon. Their extensive individual knowledge of both complementary therapies and traditional medicines has been combined to provide a true one-stop shop for help, support and guidance whatever your question may be about your pet’s health. You will find chapters as the A-Z of Common Conditions in Cats and Dogs, Which Drugs and Why and the Vaccination Debate but You Can Heal Your Pet is truly holistic and empowering and there are wonderful guides on how to give healing to your pet, giving a rescue pet a home, plus sensitively written advice on how to deal with bereavement when the time comes for your pet to transition to Rainbow Bridge. At the very least, sharing Animal Healing with your pet will deepen the bond between you, as the greatest gift we can give our pets is our time. This book will make a terrific addition to any pet owners’ library, whether you have just bought a kitten or a puppy or would like to care for your dearest animal friend at whatever stage of life, in a better, more informed way. It would make a great gift for any animal lover too!

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book and it was launched at exactly the …

By Paul on 25 May 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Love this book and it was launched at exactly the right time for me as our seven year old lab had just had an operation to remove bladder cancer. The book is informative and compassionate. As a holistic therapist myself I was keen to learn and apply the same principles with my dog. I have made the combat cancer turmeric and chickpea biscuits which Toby loves, next on the agenda is the calendula ones, I did however substitute the wheat flour for organic brown rice flour in the recipe as wheat can make inflammation worst. I contacted Dr. Sathish as I had a query regarding nutrition for Toby and she very kindly answered me the same day. Well done ladies your book is wonderful!

5.0 out of 5 stars This book is excellent. It is easy to read

By Jeff de Groot on 13 July 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This book is excellent. It is easy to read, and, as a scientist myself, I was delighted to find that it contains no silly mumbo jumbo. I converted my dog from kibbles onto real food – the recipes are easy to make, inexpensive and nutritious – and within 4 weeks people started commenting spontaneously how well she was looking (and she wasn’t unwell before; just a normal kibble-fed dog!). The diet speaks for itself. There is a sensible, scientifically informed debate about vaccinations, and sensible advice about dealing with dog illness, including conventional veterinary care, herbal remedies and healing approaches. It should be every pet owner’s manual!

5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading!

By MRS A S MURPHY on 24 June 2015

Format: Paperback

This is an excellent book for anyone who owns a pet. Its combination of knowledge from a vet and a holistic healer is amazing. I love the recipes for snacks and treats which help your pet be as healthy as it can be. I have adopted a dog who had been a stray and whose immune system was very compromised. She’s lost most of her fur! Taking healing advice from the book and using some of the recipes has made such a difference. She also wheezes sometimes and using the acupressure technique from the book has really helped. Fantastic! Every animal guardian should have a copy! 

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly loving and knowledgeable guidance.

By David Horn on 15 May 2015

Format: Paperback

Amazing! Fulfilling! Incredible! These loving professionals have come to us at the perfect time, bringing a loving blend of health and hope for our animal family members. With the forward written by Dr Damien Dressler, world renowned Dog Cancer Vet and author of The Dog Cancer Survival Guide, Elizabeth Whiter and Dr Rohini Sathish meld their expertise and passion into a perfect compilation of guidance for us. Buy this, use it, share it, love your pets and help them heal.

5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a must for anyone that has dealings with Animals

By Amanda Simmerling on 16 July 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This book is a must for anyone that has any dealing with animals, it is full of fantastic tips and recipes. I’m an Aromatherapist and Spiritual Healer and have used many of the ideas on my rescue cats and also on horses. My cats went mad over the catnip biscuits recipe!. Elizabeth writes from the heart and her knowledge is outstanding. This book is like my bible, I keep referring back to it! Well done Elizabeth. Mandy

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!

By Emma Gardner “emmaecho” on 23 May 2015

Format: Kindle Edition

I love this book; the structure is great, so clear and user friendly. It was also nice to read about the friendship between Liz and Rohini, and how they came to write the book together. It was my train book for the week and every morning and evening I was excited to get on the train so I could carry on reading. 

5.0 out of 5 stars I have 11 cats of varying ages and am delighted to have this book

By Lynda R. on 12 May 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

I have 11 cats of varying ages and am delighted to have this book. Simple ingredients I can use from my garden produce and massage to ease them. Great advice and easily written for all pet owners

5.0 out of 5 stars Very worthwhile

By Mrs. Ge Brewer on 4 June 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Excellent book, informative and well written

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Lesley Sumner on 31 August 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Excellent and informative book.

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By FOXY on 25 July 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

Fantastic !

4.0 out of 5 stars  These tips could save your pet

By Vijay Pabbathi on 11 July 2015

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

If you treat your pet as your child, then you will need this book. Top tips are provided throughout the book – which helps reading whenever time permits.

Some of the ideas could save your pet, particularly if your Veterinary doctor runs out of treatment options. Sometimes, based on the professional regulations, Veterinary Doctors are not permitted to tell you what is not approved by the regulations (even if they like the ideas). This book breaks those barriers and lead you into a journey to do everything that you could possibly help your pet.

The book is a remarkable contribution to the pet owners. Numerous holistic ideas are presented while the traditional Veterinary care is not ignored – which gives many options for pet owners. Furthermore, it also provides understanding about the common health problems of pets and the relevant treatment options. The knowledge presented is useful to save your pet.

Train as an Animal Healer

Train as an Animal Healer

Would you like to learn more about animal healing? We may have a vocational course to suit you. Working with a variety of animals with expert teachers in their field click here to find out more

Buy Now

Buy Now

You Can Heal Your Pet is a no-nonsense guide that inspires a new type of holistic pet care and empowers the modern pet owner. Read More

Step by Step Masterclass Video in how to give Energy Healing to your pet

Step by Step Masterclass Video in how to give Energy Healing to your pet

Elizabeth demonstrates simple techniques you can use with your own pets: Body scanning, Intention and breath, controlled stroking techniques, healing body parts, biofeedback from your pet; as Lily indicates with her body language where she wants Elizabeth to concentrate the healing on. Hand positions and using hands as sensors to direct healing, with recap visuals at the end of the video to help you feel comfortable and relaxed. Read More

The Animal Healer Paperback

The Animal Healer Paperback

An essential guide to the animals we love and how they behave and act, The Animal Healer is a revolutionary exploration of how all animals can not only help themselves to heal, but help heal us too. BUY NOW

Animal Whispers

Animal Whispers Sound Therapy CD

Elizabeth Whiter and Tim Wheater world renowned healing sound therapist have created a unique animal healing CD: guided meditation to connect and heal with your animals and an instrumental version
LISTEN NOW

Testimonials

The Animal Healing Workshop exceeded my expectations. Liz was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable on so many fronts. A true animal lover. I would not hesitate on attending another workshop. It was well thought out and informative but most of all inspiring, but of course the animals were the stars of the show. Sharon

It was a pleasure and a privilege to attend Elizabeth’s Animal Healing Workshop. She is such a lovely knowledgeable person and very inspirational. A joy to be with in every way. Liz

Hi Elizabeth - Tigger is getting on BRILLIANTLY!!! After his healing with you, self selecting the food oils and his nutritional consultation. He is a new dog - skipping along ahead of me with the other two hooligans and generally really enjoying life. He loves his sardines (Bruno says he wants some too!), and has his oils when he wants them. He is moving so much better and seems far happier in himself. Cherry

This has been an absolutely fabulous day. It is incredible the power of healing. The lovely energy meeting with like minded people I have had a wonderful day. Please do some more. Thank you for sharing with us. Love, light and peace. Val

A day with Liz was worth its weight in gold. Informative and fascinating on so many levels – I love that I have learnt much more about animals, herbs and people all in one day! How much better can it get than that. Lucinda

Lovely seminar from a wonderful healer whose animals are so receptive to healing! Very inspirational Liz’s healing work with animals. Very informative Animal healing workshop. As a human healer I love the animal dimension and I now feel inspired to train in the Diploma in Animal Healing with. Suzie

I have learnt so much on the animal self selection day. I can’t wait to try the recipes out. Such an interesting topic, I can’t learn enough about this. Thank you so much. Diane

Masses of information given throughout the animal self selection day! I loved working with the horses and foraging in the hedgerows. An added bonus was making some nutritious dog biscuits, which my Toby loved! Jean

Made me look at hedgerow herbs in a different way – use my intuition more. Thank you. Beth

An informative workshop - a real eye opener: how nature has everything to help that we can use. It was so special as I had my first close contact with a horse and saw what majestic creatures they are close up. Can’t wait to learn more. Tracey

On the Animal Healing Day, I loved Liz’s top tips, I learned quite a few new things about my dog and cat thank you! Virginia

Contact

First Name (required)

Last Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your County (required)

Subject

Your Message